Testimonials

Read View reviews: in  

Miako
Reviewed on September 22, 2015


We don't have many family members in Canada/Ontario and we didn't have the money to have a wedding to include all of them. So we decided to have a quick non-chalant ceremony with 4 guests.

Last minute I freaked - I wanted to feel like a bride. It was a celebration of our love and it was a big deal. So I quickly went through all of my contacts to reach out to any make up artists they may know of that may be available.

It was a match made in heaven.

Every step of the way DAME make up artist Ashley asked for my input. She made sure I was comfortable with colours, eyelash length/style, amount of make up. She worked with the colours I requested and I'm certain she would have recommended others if I had chosen something "not so" right. She's a pro and she can also take direction if there's something that's standing out to be a bit bothersome in the end.

For example, I have a very dark birthmark on the tip of my nose and wanted more coverage, as I thought it was lacking, she was happy to oblige.

Svitlana was my hair stylist and she was so focused, and read my mind of what I wanted. I did show her a few different hairstyles I liked and she came up with a bit of everything that made it just perfect. She worked really well with the natural flowers that I wanted in my hair. It was perfectly displayed.

All of this work for 4 people and my soon to be husband... They made me feel very special. I was so happy and they definitely are professionals & passionate about what they do.

Thanks ladies!! You made me feel like the bride I deserved to be.

Hayley 
Reviewed on August 27, 2015


Emily & Ashley were amazing. Ashley did my make-up trial and Emily did myself, mother and bridesmaids make-up on the day of our wedding. Everyone was so happy with the final result and their work turned out to be so beautiful for the photos. I would absolutely recommend them. Thanks guys!

Stephanie 
Reviewed on August 28, 2015


Ashley from DAME did such an amazing job at making me look absolutely beautiful for a surprise wedding. She was so friendly from the start to the end, even when I asked her to put more and more on my pimples. She made me feel so welcomed into the studio and listened to the exact look I wanted, and created it for me. I had been skeptical about getting my makeup done because I have come out looking awful at a big name cosmetic store in the past. But she blew my mind and made me look stunning. Ashley is so talented and I would recommend DAME to anyone! Thank you again! I can't wait for another big event to use as excuse to go see Ash again!!!!


​Sarah 
Reviewed on July 28, 2015


I had the most amazing and memorable experience  when Emily and Monica came to beautify me and my wedding crew on my special day.  I had so much fun with these skilled and creative ladies!
They both were so talented and professional and catered to my every need and want. I had quite a picky bridesmaid that was very particular about her hair and wanted it done over again; Monica did not lose her cool and was so patient and nice about it. She made everyone's hair look marvelous. She created all of my bridesmaids a unique style that they were very happy with.
Emily worked her magic brushes and made everyone's makeup look stunning! When she finished everyone looked like a work of art. She totally transformed all of us into movie stars for the day. 
Absolutely amazing!
I could not be happier when they made my ethereal vision come to life. My hair looked so phenomenal, the best that I've ever seen it done before and my makeup was on point! I didn't want the day to end because I just felt so good, and Emily and Monica had a lot to do with it!
I would highly recommend DAME to anyone who needs their hair or makeup done for any occasion! They do outstanding work and make you feel beautiful, and that is what any girl could want, so thank you ladies! 10 out of 10!

Amanda 
Reviewed on July 10, 2015


Emily from DAME did an incredible job on my bridesmaids and I for my wedding last month. She worked quickly as we were quite crunched for time. She had a smile on her face and was so incredibly pleasant. She held herself to a very high level of quality in her work and was very professional. My girls makeup looked very natural and incredibly glamorous,my husband said that my makeup just looked radiant and I felt so beautiful.Thank you Emily for coming through big time I would recommend your service to anyone, they would surely not be disappointed! 
Thank you thank you thank you!


Elicia 
Reviewed on June 30, 2016


I was so happy with DAME, absolutely exactly what I wanted - as a bride, the whole day was such an experience and with the help of Emily, I looked exactly the way I wanted to!Flawless work all around and such nice women to work with!  Thank you for everything, DAME artists are truly just that - artists in every sense of the word!
Will definitely be referring you guys!! 
Thank you again! 


Romana
Reviewed on July 26, 2016


I could not be more thankful for these two ladies. They were totally accommodating and a pleasure to be around. Their professionalism and friendliness definitely helped me relax for at least a moment on such a hectic day. All my bridesmaids and I felt totally fabulous thanks to these two.

​Amberley
Reviewed on July 27, 2016


Ashley came completely prepared and on time. She connected with me a few times before the wedding date, which was awesome because as a bride, you often forget to communicate. The bridesmaids all had different styles they wanted and she perfected them to a T of their colour choices and what suited them best without being pushy. I can honestly say having Ashley there took a load off of my mind as I could leave her with each bridesmaid knowing that they would all get along and have a great time. Ashley is not only professional, but jumps into the day and becomes a part of the memories you'll have for the rest of your life. 100% happy with DAME and the all the hard work that she did beforehand as well. 
Thanks so much Ashley!!​


Calli
Reviewed September 2, 2016


Ashley was amazing!! We added an extra girl for makeup the day of the wedding and she was very flexible and understanding with it. Our makeup also lasted all day! She was there at 6am and the next day when I woke up, my makeup was still perfect. Highly recommend DAME to everyone!


Robyn
​Reviewed August 31, 2016


I came across the girls at Dame when looking for hair and makeup services for a wedding I was attending as a guest and my own a few weeks later.
The women at Dame were so friendly and really made me feel special. After their work for the first wedding I thought they couldn't possibly top it for my own wedding but they did! I have never felt so beautiful and my hair and makeup lasted all night. 
I would recommend Dame to any bride looking for a team who will listen to their vision and really make it come to life.
Thank you again for your work and for being so great!

Inna
​Reviewed September 9, 2016


It was an absolute pleasure having the Dame artists do the hair and makeup for our wedding. The girls were professional, easy going and fun to work with. And the result was just unbelievable!! They worked on my mom, my sister and myself and the three of us looked stunning! We got so many compliments and we just couldn't be happier with our hair and makeup on the special day. They are amazing and highly recommended to everyone!!


Zoey
Reviewed September 25, 2016


I used Dame for both hair and makeup on my big day. It was the second time Ashley had done my makeup, once before for my best friend's wedding and she was just as easy and wonderful to work with as the first time. I was so confident in Ashley and her team that I chose to forgo the trial, knowing they were going to help me look my best self on my wedding day - and they did not disappoint! Ashley also did my two bridesmaids and my mom. Everyone looked fabulous and airy, tailoring everyone's look to what they preferred. What's even better, is that we had a great time getting ready, giggling and laughing the whole time. Thank you Dame!


Christy
Reviewed on July 7, 2017
​​

Dame did an amazing job for myself, my bridal party, and the mother of the bride. Everyone looked stunning! We had so many comments about how great our makeup looked. Emily and Ashley were fun and great to work with. Booking was made simple and quick as well. I would absolutely book Dame for my next event and would recommend them without hesitation.


Christine
Reviewed July 14, 2017


Em was just amazing! I had scheduled my trial to be on the same day as my bridal shower but last minute my shower was cancelled due to a family illness. When I told her the new date she had no problem fitting me in. I honestly did not expect that because it was so last minute. Contacting Emily through email was a breeze, she was quick to respond, super accommodating and flexible with my budget. I had so many compliments on my trial makeup and it photographed SO WELL. I really only wear blush and mascara so I am always nervous to get my makeup done but honestly it was exactly how I envisioned it and she really stuck to the inspiration photo I gave her. Day of wedding we were lucky enough to have the Dame Team get all of us ready. From start to finish they were amazing. We had many laughs and they were extremely professional through all of the wedding day craziness. We were all very happy with our makeup application! :)



If you've worked with Dame before, and would like to leave your testimonial, please e-mail reviews & photographs to us at
 info@damebeauty.ca



You may also submit your review through the following websites:
WeddingWire
Facebook


Book Now